Staff Directory

Full listing of staff and students

Director's Office

Dan Stanzione, Ph.D.
Dan Stanzione

Associate Vice President for Research
Executive Director, TACC

Director's Office

Arleen Umbay
Executive Assistant
Phone: 512-471-2763

Main Offices

Texas Advanced Computing Center
Advanced Computing Building (ACB)
J.J. Pickle Research Campus, Building 205
10100 Burnet Road (R8700)
Austin, Texas 78758-4497

Main Phone: 512-475-9411
Fax: 512-475-9445
Email: info@tacc.utexas.edu

TACC Visualization Laboratory

The University of Texas at Austin
Peter O'Donnell Jr Building
201 East 24th Street
Room 2.404
Austin, Texas 78712

Vislab Phone: 512-232-5140


Leadership Team

Bill Barth
Bill Barth

Director of Future Technologies

John Cazes
John Cazes

Director of High Performance Computing

Tim Cockerill
Tim Cockerill

Director of User Service

Maytal Dahan
Maytal Dahan

Director of Advanced Computing Interfaces

Niall Gaffney
Niall Gaffney

Director of Data Intensive Computing

Kally Gaither
Kelly Gaither

Director of Health Analytics

Janet McCord
Janet McCord

Director of Center Operations & Administration

Tommy Minyard
Tommy Minyard

Director of Advanced Computing Systems

Paul Navrátil
Paul Navrátil

Director of Visualization

Matthew Vaughn
Matthew W. Vaughn

Director of Life Sciences Computing

John West
John West

Director of Strategic Initiatives


Full Time Staff

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

 

Staff Name Email Address Area(s)
Abram, Gregory D. gda@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization
Afreen, Nashid nafreen@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Allen, Joe wallen@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Allison, Jason jasona@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Arnold, Carrie cmarnold@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Bailey, Suzanne suzanne@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
Baker, Stephanie snbaker@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Barnes, Alexander abarnes@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Barth, Bill bbarth@tacc.utexas.edu High Performance Computing
Beausoleil, Nathalie nathalie.b@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing (EPIC)
Beck, Brian bbeck@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Belcher, Vera vbelcher@tacc.utexas.edu Advanced Computing Interfaces
Black, Steve sblack@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Bland, Marques mbland@tacc.utexas.edu Project Management
Bomar, Wesley wbomar@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media, and Design
Bowen, Anne adb@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Branch, Laura timm@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Brown, Tracy tbrown@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Brueschke, Mark mbrueschke@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Bushn, Janie jbushn@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
Cain, Loren lcain@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
Cardone, Richard rcardone@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Cloud Services
Cantu, Alyssa acantu@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Carson, James jcarson@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Carrell, Amy acarrell@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Carver, David dcarver@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Cawood, Matthew mcawood@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Performance and Architectures
Cazes, John cazes@tacc.utexas.edu High Performance Computing
Chalhoub, Elias echalhoub@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Chuah, Joon-Yee jchuah@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Cockerill, Tim cockerill@tacc.utexas.edu Director of Center Programs
Cohen, Katie katie@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
Collins-Bailey, Mitchell S. mcollins@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Cooper, Dave davec@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Cunningham, Sean seanc@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Dabrowski, Anna adabrowski@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Dahan, Maytal maytal@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Dey, Charlie charlie@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Douma, Frank fdouma@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Drake, Justin jdrake@tacc.utexas.edu Health Analytics
Dubrow, Aaron aarondubrow@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Edeker, Matthew medeker@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Eijkhout, Victor eijkhout@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Software Tools
Esteva, Maria maria@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Evans, Todd rtevans@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Performance & Architectures
Ferlanti, Erik eferlanti@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Ferrier, Alex aferrier@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security, Operations
Fields, Alexander afields@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Fletcher, Carol cfletcher@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Fonner, John jfonner@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Foss, Gregory foss@tacc.utexas.edu Visualization
Francisco-Revilla, Luis revilla@tacc.utexas.edu Visualization Interfaces & Applications
Franklin, Nathan nfranklin@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Fratkin, Melyssa mfratkin@tacc.utexas.edu Industrial Programs
Freeze, Joshua jfreeze@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Gaffney, Niall ngaffney@tacc.utexas.edu Data Intensive Computing: Data Management & Collections, Data Mining & Statistics
Gaither, Kelly kelly@tacc.utexas.edu Visualization, Education & Outreach
Garbrecht, Lisa lgarbrecht@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Garcia, Christian cgarcia@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Garcia, Joe jgarcia@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Software Tools
Garza, Bob bgarza@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Garza, Edgar egarza@tacc.utexas.edu Education & Outreach
Gendler, Karla gendlerk@tacc.utexas.edu Project Management
Gentle, John jgentle@tacc.utexas.edu Advanced Computing Interfaces Group
Getz, Jacob jgetz@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Gomez, Rosalia rosie@tacc.utexas.edu Education & Outreach
Gopaulakrishnan, Shweta sgopal@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Gray, Sarah sgray@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Gupt, Brajesh bgupt@tacc.utexas.edu Future Technologies
Gupta, Amit agupta@tacc.utexas.edu Data Mining & Statistics
Gurram, Harika hgurram@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Halbach, Francois fhalbach@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Hammock, Cody hammock@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Hardy, Andrew ahardy@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Harrell, Stephen sharrell@tacc.utexas.edu High Performance Computing
Hempel, Chris hempel@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Hempel, Sean shempel@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Hendricks, Nikki nhendricks@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing (EPIC)
Henriques, Natalie natalie@tacc.utexas.edu Project Management
Ho, Ethan eho@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Huang, Lei huang@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Hunter, Dawn dhunter@tacc.utexas.edu Education & Outreach
Jacobson, Miriam mjacobson@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing (EPIC)
Jamil, Owais ojamil@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Jamthe, Anagha ajamthe@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Jansen, Craig cjansen@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Jordan, Chris ctjordan@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Kahn, Ari akahn@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Kim, Shein skim@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
Koehler, Don donk@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Koesterke, Lars lars@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Performance & Architectures
Kuritz, Brandi bkuritz@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Leal, Sergio sleal@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Lewis, Daniel dhl@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Lewis, Hannah hlewis@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
Lindsey, Susan slindsey@tacc.utexas.edu User Services Administration
Littrell, Dave dlitt@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Liu, Hang hliu@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Liu, Si siliu@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Looney, Julia jlooney@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Lu, Albert alu@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Lubbs, Peter plubbs@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Magill, Andrew amagill@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Martin, Nicole ndmartin@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Martinez, Juan jmartinez@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
McCalpin, John mccalpin@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Performance & Architectures
McCord, Janet jnet@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
McLay, Robert mclay@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Software Tools
Meiring, Joseph jmeiring@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Mendoza, Nathaniel nmendoza@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Milfeld, Kent milfeld@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Software Tools
Minyard, Tommy minyard@tacc.utexas.edu Advanced Computing Services: Large Scale Systems
Montoya, David dmontoya@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Navratil, Paul pnav@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Netscher, Frank fnetscher@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Nobles, Dean nobles@tacc.utexas.edu Facilities
Owen, John jbowen@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Packard, Mike mpackard@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Padhy, Smruti spadhy@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Peacher, Jonathan djpeacher@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Pierce, Kelly kpierce@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Pierce, Suzanne spierce@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Pike, Jordyn jordyn.pike@austin.utexas.edu Health Analytics
Poindexter, Marjo mpoindexter@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Powell, Je'aime jpowell@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Price, Sophia sprice@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
Prochaska, Hedda hedda@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Ramos, Chris cramos@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Performance & Architectures
Rankin, Kirby krankin@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing (EPIC)
Rocha, Alex rochaa@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Roehl, Sheryl sroehl@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Rojas, Freddy rfreddy@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Rosenberg, Jake jrosenberg@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Ruhela, Amit aruhela@tacc.utexas.edu High Performance Computing
Salazar, Jorge jorge@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Samsel, Francesca fsamsel@tacc.utexas.edu Visualization
Sandoval, Jan jsandoval@tacc.utexas.edu Network, Security, Operations
Scherer, Pat pscherer@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Scott, Remy scottre@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Semeraro, Dave semeraro@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Seth, Akhil akhil@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Sharifi Mood, Mahyar mmood@tacc.utexas.edu Center Programs
Singer-Villalobos, Faith faith@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Snead, J. Bryan jbsnead@tacc.utexas.edu User Services Administration
Solis, Andrew asolis@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Song, Jawon jawon@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Stanzione, Dan dan@tacc.utexas.edu Associate Vice President of Research; Executive Director
Steinbarth, Chanté csteinbarth@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
Stelmaszek, Mathew matts@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Strmiska, Keith kstrmiska@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Stubbs, Joe jstubbs@tacc.utexas.edu Cloud & Interactive Computing (CIC)
Terry, Steve sterry@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Cloud Services
Tijerina, Sal stijerina@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Thorne, Nick nthorne@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Large Scale Systems
Torbey, Ryan rtorbey@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Trueheart, Virginia vtrueheart@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Umbay, Arleen arleen@tacc.utexas.edu Administration
Urban, Tomislav turban@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Urrutia, Joshua jurrutia@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Vaughn, Matthew vaughn@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Vincent, Garner gvincent@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Violante, Tony tviolante@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Walling, David walling@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Wang, Ian iwang@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Performance & Architectures
Warner, Jayce jwarner@tacc.utexas.edu Expanding Pathways in Computing
Weir, Collin cweir@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
West, John john@tacc.utexas.edu Strategic Initiatives
Weese, Kathy kweese@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security, Operations
White, Aubrey awhite@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Whiteside, Garland garland@tacc.utexas.edu Networking, Security & Operations
Wise, Valerie valerie@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
Wozniak, Jo jwozniak@tacc.utexas.edu Visualization Interfaces & Applications
Xu, Weijia xwj@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Zhang, Zhao zzhang@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Zynda, Greg gzynda@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing