Staff Directory

Full listing of staff and students

Director's Office

Dan Stanzione
Dan Stanzione

Executive Director

Director's Office

Arleen Umbay
Senior Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-2763

Center Contact Information

Main Phone: 512-475-9411
TACC Vislab: 512-232-4772
Fax: 512-475-9445
info@tacc.utexas.edu

Main Offices

Texas Advanced Computing Center
Research Office Complex 1.101
J.J. Pickle Research Campus, Building 196
10100 Burnet Road (R8700)
Austin, Texas 78758-4497

TACC Visualization Laboratory

The University of Texas at Austin
Peter O'Donnell Jr. Building
201 East 24th Street
Room 2.404
Austin, Texas


Leadership Team

Bill Barth
Bill Barth

Director of High Performance Computing

Tim Cockerill
Tim Cockerill

Director of Center Programs

Niall Gaffney
Niall Gaffney

Director of Data Intensive Computing

Kally Gaither
Kelly Gaither

Director of Visualization

Chris Hempel
Chris Hempel

Director of User Services

Janet McCord
Janet McCord

Director of Center Operations & Administration

Tommy Minyard
Tommy Minyard

Director of Advanced Computing Systems

Stephen Mock
Stephen Mock

Director of Advanced Computing Interfaces

Matthew Vaughn
Matthew W. Vaughn

Director of Life Sciences Computing

John West
John West

Director of Strategic Initiatives


Full Time Staff

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Staff Name Email Address Phone(s) Area(s)
Abram, Gregory D. gda@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-8196 Scalable Visualization Technologies
Allison, Jason jasona@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Technology Infrastructure
Allen, William wallen@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Life Sciences Computing
Archuleta, Valori varchuleta@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Administration
Arnold, Carrie cmarnold@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9240 Web & Mobile Applications
Arora, Ritu rauta@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-9277 HPC Applications
Bailey, Suzanne suzanne@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Administration
Baker, Paula paula@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Communications, Media & Design
Barbosa, Joao jbarbosa@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Scalable Visualization Technologies
Barth, Bill bbarth@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-7069 High Performance Computing
Bastidas, Javier jbastidas@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Scalable Visualization Technologies
Beck, Brian bbeck@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Life Sciences Computing
Bowen, Anne adb@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8107 Scalable Visualization Technologies
Branch, Laura timm@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-3702 Large Scale Systems
Brownlee, Carson carson@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-7887 Scalable Visualization Technologies
Bushn, Janie jbushn@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-3701 Administration
Byrne, Dennis dennis@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-7839 Large Scale Systems
Carson, James jcarson@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Life Sciences Computing
Carver, David dcarver@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9420 Large Scale Systems
Cazes, John cazes@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-5777 HPC Applications
Chen, Kevin chenk@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 High Performance Computing
Cockerill, Tim cockerill@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Center Operations
Cohen, Katie katie@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9394 Administration
Cooper, Dave davec@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Technical Infrastructure
Coronel, Josue Balandrano jcoronel@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Web & Mobile Applications
Cunningham, Sean seanc@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-1883 Communications, Media & Design
Dahan, Maytal maytal@tacc.utexas.edu (310) 429-9419 Web & Mobile Applications
Dey, Charlie charlie@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-7591 Business Information Systems
Dooley, Rion dooley@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-5043 Web & Cloud Services
Dubrow, Aaron aarondubrow@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9439 Communications, Media & Design
Easter, Makeda makeda@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-8217 Communications, Media & Design
Eijkhout, Victor eijkhout@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-5809 HPC Software Tools
El Khamra, Yaakoub yaakoub@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-0831 HPC Performance & Architectures
Esteva, Maria maria@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8478 Data Management & Collections
Evans, Todd rtevans@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 HPC Applications
Fonner, John jfonner@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-5939 Life Sciences Computing
Foss, Gregory foss@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Visualization Interfaces & Applications
Francisco-Revilla, Luis revilla@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-4772 Visualization Interfaces & Applications
Fratkin, Melyssa mfratkin@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-9961 Industrial Programs
Gaffney, Niall ngaffney@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Data Intensive Computing: Data Management & Collections, Data Mining & Statistics
Gaither, Kelly kelly@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-8957 Visualization, Education & Outreach
Gauli, Ajit agauli@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Web & Mobile Applications
Gendler, Karla gendlerk@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8106 Project Management
Gentle, John jgentle@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Data Management & Collections
Getz, Jacob jgetz@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Technology Infrastructure
Gignac, Dave dgignac@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-7753 Large Scale Systems
Gomez, Antonio agomez@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-7794 High Performance Computing
Gomez, Rosalia rosie@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-6785 Education & Outreach
Gupta, Amit agupta@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Data Mining & Statistics
Hammock, Cody hammock@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-4184 Technology Infrastructure
Hanlon, Matthew mrhanlon@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-5165 Web & Mobile Applications
Hempel, Chris hempel@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9479 User Services
Hempel, Sean shempel@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Large Scale Systems
Henriques, Natalie natalie@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8105 Project Management
Heo, Junseong heo@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Large Scale Systems
Huang, Lei huang@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 HPC Applications
Huang, Ruizhu rhuang@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Data Mangement & Collections
James, Doug djames@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-0696 HPC Software Tools
John, Mary mjohn@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Project Management
Jones, Bill jones@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9404 Technology Infrastructure
Jordan, Chris ctjordan@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-3755 Data Management & Collections
Karch, Grzegorz gkarch@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Scalable Visualization Technologies
Keller, Mike mkeller@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Technology Infrastructure
Koehler, Don donk@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Technology Infrastructure
Koesterke, Lars lars@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-5190 HPC Performance & Architectures
Kulasekaran, Sivakumar siva@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Data Management & Collections
Lamas-Linares, Antia alamas@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 High Performance Computing Tools
Leal, Sergio sleal@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Technology Infrastructure
Lindsey, Susan slindsey@tacc.utexas.edu (858)349-8004 User Services Administration
Liu, Hang hliu@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8369 HPC Applications
Liu, Si siliu@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 HPC Software Tools
McCalpin, John mccalpin@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-3754 HPC Performance & Architectures
McCann, Brian bmccann@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9511 Visualization Interfaces & Applications
McCord, Janet jnet@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9418 Center Operations & Administration
McCurdy, James jmccurdy@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Business Information Systems
McLay, Robert mclay@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8104 HPC Software Tools
Mendoza, Nathaniel nmendoza@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Technology Infrastructure
Milfeld, Kent milfeld@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9458 HPC Performance & Architectures
Miller, Hil hil@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Advanced Computing Services: Large Scale Systems
Minyard, Tommy minyard@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-6578 Advanced Computing Services: Large Scale Systems
Mock, Stephen mock@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-7346 Advanced Computing Interfaces
Moghadam, Ali alim@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-6385 Scalable Visualization Technologies
Montoya, David dmontoya@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-6385 Web & Mobile Applications
Moreira, Walter wmoreira@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Web & Mobile Applications
Navratil, Paul pnav@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-6245 Scalable Visualization Technologies
Nieto, Heriberto hnieto@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-4772 Visualization Interfaces & Applications
Nobles, Dean nobles@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9498 Facilities
Packard, Mike mpackard@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9266 Technology Infrastructure
Pierce, Suzanne spierce@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Data Management & Collections
Prochaska, Hedda hedda@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-8286 Communications, Media & Design
Proctor, Cyrus cproctor@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 High Performance Computing
Robles, Mariel mrobles@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Education & Outreach
Rocha, Alex rochaa@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Web & Mobile Applications
Rojas, Freddy rfreddy@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9465 Technology Infrastructure
Rojas, Manuel mrojas@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Web & Mobile Applications
Rosales, Carlos carlos@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-5189 HPC Performance & Architectures
Salazar, Jorge jorge@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Communications, Media & Design
Scarborough, Walter wscarbor@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Web & Mobile Applications
Scott, Remy scottre@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Technology Infrastructure
Seth, Akhil akhil@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-6575 Web & Cloud Services
Semeraro, Dave semeraro@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-6575 Scalable Visualization Technologies
Shilling, Valerie valerie@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-0873 Administration
Singer-Villalobos, Faith faith@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-5771 Communications, Media & Design
Snead, J. Bryan jbsnead@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-9373
(512) 475-9410
User Services Administration
Song, Jawon jawon@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-7291 Life Sciences Computing
Stanzione, Dan dan@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-2763 Executive Director
Stelmaszek, Mathew matts@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Communications, Media & Design
Storm, Patrick storm@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Technology Infrastructure
Stubbs, Joe jstubbs@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Web & Cloud Services
Su, Simon simonsu@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Visualization Interfaces & Applications
Terry, Steve sterry@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Web & Cloud Services
Trivedi, Anusua atrivedi@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Advanced Computing Systems
Umbay, Arleen arleen@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-2763 Administration
Urban, Tomislav turban@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-6532 Data Management & Collections
Vaughn, Matthew vaughn@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-7124 Life Sciences Computing
Vienne, Jerome viennej@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9322 HPC Software Tools
Walling, David walling@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 471-9976 Data Management & Collections
Wasim, Adnan awasim@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Scalable Visualization Technologies
West, John john@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Strategic Initiatives
Whiteside, Garland garland@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9433 Technology Infrastructure
Wilson, Lucas A. lwilson@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-7351 HPC Performance & Architectures
Wozniak, Jo jwozniak@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9421 Visualization Interfaces & Applications
Xu, Weijia xwj@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 232-7158 Data Mining & Statistics
Zynda, Greg gzynda@tacc.utexas.edu (512) 475-9411 Life Sciences Computing

Student Directory

Student Name Email Address Advisor Area(s)
Abel, Brian babel@tacc.utexas.edu Maria Esteva Data Intensive Computing
Agarwal, Prateek pagarwal@tacc.utexas.edu Maria Esteva Data Intensive Computing
Bhadsavle, Sarang sbhadsavle@tacc.utexas.edu Heriberto Nieto Visualization Laboratory
Gerome, Alexander agerome@tacc.utexas.edu Heriberto Nieto Visualization Laboratory
Goyal, Ankit agoyal@tacc.utexas.edu Jim Browne High Performance Computing
Gupta, Madhav mgupta@tacc.utexas.edu Ritu Arora High Performance Computing
Haynes, Madeline mhaynes@tacc.utexas.edu Rosalia Gomez Education & Outreach
Jaisimha, Rahul rjaismha@tacc.utexas.edu Heriberto Nieto Visualization Laboratory
Malhotra, Abinav amalhotra@tacc.utexas.edu Heriberto Nieto Visualization Laboratory
Peoples, Micha mpeoples@tacc.utexas.edu Heriberto Nieto Visualization Laboratory
Segler, Justin jsegler@tacc.utexas.edu Heriberto Nieto Visualization Laboratory
Shonaike, Damilola dshonaike@tacc.utexas.edu Greg Foss Visualization Laboratory
Stevens, Reece rstevens@tacc.utexas.edu James Carson Life Sciences
Sundar, Swetha ssundar@tacc.utexas.edu Heriberto Nieto Visualization Laboratory
Surendran, Sreedevi ssurendran@tacc.utexas.edu Jim Browne High Performance Computing
Tipparat Umrod tumrod@tacc.utexas.edu James Carson Life Sciences
Oberoi, Puneet poberoi@tacc.utexas.edu Paul Navratil Visualization Laboratory