Staff Directory

Full listing of staff and students

Director's Office

Dan Stanzione
Dan Stanzione

Executive Director

Director's Office

Arleen Umbay
Senior Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-2763

Center Contact Information

Main Phone: 512-475-9411
TACC Vislab: 512-232-4772
Fax: 512-475-9445
info@tacc.utexas.edu

Main Offices

Texas Advanced Computing Center
Research Office Complex 1.101
J.J. Pickle Research Campus, Building 196
10100 Burnet Road (R8700)
Austin, Texas 78758-4497

TACC Visualization Laboratory

The University of Texas at Austin
Peter O'Donnell Jr. Building
201 East 24th Street
Room 2.404
Austin, Texas


Leadership Team

Bill Barth
Bill Barth

Director of High Performance Computing

Tim Cockerill
Tim Cockerill

Director of Center Programs

Niall Gaffney
Niall Gaffney

Director of Data Intensive Computing

Kally Gaither
Kelly Gaither

Director of Visualization

Chris Hempel
Chris Hempel

Director of User Services

Janet McCord
Janet McCord

Director of Center Operations & Administration

Tommy Minyard
Tommy Minyard

Director of Advanced Computing Systems

Stephen Mock
Stephen Mock

Director of Advanced Computing Interfaces

Matthew Vaughn
Matthew W. Vaughn

Director of Life Sciences Computing

John West
John West

Director of Strategic Initiatives


Full Time Staff

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Staff Name Email Address Area(s)
Abram, Gregory D. gda@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Allison, Jason jasona@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Allen, William wallen@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Archuleta, Valori varchuleta@tacc.utexas.edu Administration
Arnold, Carrie cmarnold@tacc.utexas.edu Portals & Gateways Infrastructure
Arora, Ritu rauta@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Bailey, Suzanne suzanne@tacc.utexas.edu Administration
Baker, Paula paula@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Barbosa, Joao jbarbosa@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Barth, Bill bbarth@tacc.utexas.edu High Performance Computing
Beck, Brian bbeck@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Bland, Marques mbland@tacc.utexas.edu Project Management
Bowen, Anne adb@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Branch, Laura timm@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Bucholz, Ashley abucholz@tacc.utexas.edu Project Management
Bushn, Janie jbushn@tacc.utexas.edu Administration
Byrne, Dennis dennis@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Cardone, Richard rcardone@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Cloud Services
Carson, James jcarson@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Carver, David dcarver@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Cazes, John cazes@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Chen, Kevin chenk@tacc.utexas.edu High Performance Computing
Chuah, Joon-Yee jchuah@tacc.utexas.edu Education & Outreach
Cockerill, Tim cockerill@tacc.utexas.edu Director of Center Programs
Cohen, Katie katie@tacc.utexas.edu Administration
Cooper, Dave davec@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Coronel, Josue Balandrano jcoronel@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Cunningham, Sean seanc@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Dahan, Maytal maytal@tacc.utexas.edu Portals & Gateways Infrastructure
Dey, Charlie charlie@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Dooley, Rion dooley@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Cloud Services
Dubrow, Aaron aarondubrow@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Edeker, Matthew medeker@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Eijkhout, Victor eijkhout@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Software Tools
Esteva, Maria maria@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Evans, Todd rtevans@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Ferlanti, Erik eferlanti@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Fonner, John jfonner@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Foss, Gregory foss@tacc.utexas.edu Visualization Interfaces & Applications
Francisco-Revilla, Luis revilla@tacc.utexas.edu Visualization Interfaces & Applications
Fratkin, Melyssa mfratkin@tacc.utexas.edu Industrial Programs
Gaffney, Niall ngaffney@tacc.utexas.edu Data Intensive Computing: Data Management & Collections, Data Mining & Statistics
Gaither, Kelly kelly@tacc.utexas.edu Visualization, Education & Outreach
Gendler, Karla gendlerk@tacc.utexas.edu Project Management
Gentle, John jgentle@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Getz, Jacob jgetz@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Gignac, Dave dgignac@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Gomez, Antonio agomez@tacc.utexas.edu High Performance Computing
Gomez, Rosalia rosie@tacc.utexas.edu Education & Outreach
Gupta, Amit agupta@tacc.utexas.edu Data Mining & Statistics
Hammock, Cody hammock@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Hanlon, Matthew mrhanlon@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Hempel, Chris hempel@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Hempel, Sean shempel@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Henriques, Natalie natalie@tacc.utexas.edu Project Management
Heo, Junseong heo@tacc.utexas.edu Large Scale Systems
Huang, Lei huang@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Huang, Ruizhu rhuang@tacc.utexas.edu Data Mining & Statistics
Hunter, Dawn dhunter@tacc.utexas.edu Education & Outreach
James, Doug djames@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Software Tools
Jansen, Craig cjansen@tacc.utexas.edu Information Technology
John, Mary mjohn@tacc.utexas.edu Project Management
Jordan, Chris ctjordan@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Kahn, Ari akahn@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Keller, Mike mkeller@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Kim, Shein skim@tacc.utexas.edu Administration
Koehler, Don donk@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Koesterke, Lars lars@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Performance & Architectures
Kulasekaran, Sivakumar siva@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Kulisics, Joseph jkulisics@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Cloud Services
Lamas-Linares, Antia alamas@tacc.utexas.edu High Performance Computing Tools
Leal, Sergio sleal@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Lindsey, Susan slindsey@tacc.utexas.edu User Services Administration
Littrell, Dave dlitt@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Liu, Hang hliu@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Liu, Si siliu@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Software Tools
Magill, Andrew amagill@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
McCalpin, John mccalpin@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Performance & Architectures
McCann, Brian bmccann@tacc.utexas.edu Visualization Interfaces & Applications
McCord, Janet jnet@tacc.utexas.edu Center Operations & Administration
McLay, Robert mclay@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Software Tools
Mendoza, Nathaniel nmendoza@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Milfeld, Kent milfeld@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Performance & Architectures
Minyard, Tommy minyard@tacc.utexas.edu Advanced Computing Services: Large Scale Systems
Mock, Stephen mock@tacc.utexas.edu Advanced Computing Interfaces
Montoya, David dmontoya@tacc.utexas.edu Portals & Gateways Infrastructure
Navratil, Paul pnav@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Nobles, Dean nobles@tacc.utexas.edu Facilities
Nopoulos, Lucas lnopoulos@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Packard, Mike mpackard@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Pierce, Suzanne spierce@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Poindexter, Marjo mpoindexter@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Mobile Applications
Prochaska, Hedda hedda@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Proctor, Cyrus cproctor@tacc.utexas.edu High Performance Computing
Ribeiro, Roberto rribeiro@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Rocha, Alex rochaa@tacc.utexas.edu Portals & Gateways Infrastructure
Rojas, Freddy rfreddy@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Rojas, Manuel mrojas@tacc.utexas.edu Portals & Gateways Infrastructure
Rosales, Carlos carlos@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Performance & Architectures
Salazar, Jorge jorge@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Scott, Remy scottre@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Seth, Akhil akhil@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Semeraro, Dave semeraro@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Singer-Villalobos, Faith faith@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Snead, J. Bryan jbsnead@tacc.utexas.edu User Services Administration
Solis, Andrew asolis@tacc.utexas.edu Scalable Visualization Technologies
Song, Jawon jawon@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Stanzione, Dan dan@tacc.utexas.edu Executive Director
Stelmaszek, Mathew matts@tacc.utexas.edu Communications, Media & Design
Storm, Patrick storm@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Stubbs, Joe jstubbs@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Cloud Services
Terry, Steve sterry@tacc.utexas.edu Web & Cloud Services
Thorne, Nick nthorne@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Large Scale Systems
Trueheart, Virginia vtrueheart@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Applications
Umbay, Arleen arleen@tacc.utexas.edu Administration
Urban, Tomislav turban@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Vaughn, Matthew vaughn@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing
Vienne, Jerome viennej@tacc.utexas.edu HPC Software Tools
Walling, David walling@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
West, John john@tacc.utexas.edu Strategic Initiatives
Whiteside, Garland garland@tacc.utexas.edu Technology Infrastructure
Wilson, Lucas A. lwilson@tacc.utexas.edu User Services
Wise, Valerie valerie@tacc.utexas.edu Administration
Wozniak, Jo jwozniak@tacc.utexas.edu Visualization Interfaces & Applications
Xu, Weijia xwj@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Zhang, Zhao zzhang@tacc.utexas.edu Data Management & Collections
Zynda, Greg gzynda@tacc.utexas.edu Life Sciences Computing

Student Directory

Student Name Email Address Advisor Area(s)
Agarwal, Manu margarwal@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Aldilaijan, Faisal faldilaijan@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Biggs, Sierra sbiggs@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Byron, Connor cbyron@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Haynes, Madeline mhaynes@tacc.utexas.edu Rosalia Gomez Education & Outreach
Hsieh, Yi-Hsusan yhsieh@tacc.utexas.edu Maria Esteva Data Management & Collections
Hulkoti, Neena nhulkoti@tacc.utexas.edu Greg Foss Visualization Laboratory
Jaisimha, Rahul rjaismha@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Jean, Patrick pjean@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Kaul, Arnav akaul@tacc.utexas.edu Greg Foss Visualization Laboratory
Ma, Xiaoyu xma@tacc.utexas.edu Laura Branch Large Scale Systems
Nguyen, Trung tnguyen@tacc.utexas.edu Ritu Arora High Performance Computing
Oji, Walter woji@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Park, Hyungman hpark@tacc.utexas.edu Paul Navratil Visualization Laboratory
Peoples, Micha mpeoples@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Prakash, Lakshmi lprakash@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Prakash, Luu luprakash@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Raman, Nishant nraman@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Sehy, Nicholas nsehy@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Turcinovic, Jacquelyn jturcinovic@tacc.utexas.edu Matt Vaughn Life Sciences
Yap, Shannon syap@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory
Feng, Yezhou (Cathy) fyezhou@tacc.utexas.edu Andrew Solis Visualization Laboratory